Growth Into Individuality

Growth Into Individuality

Daily writing prompt
Describe a decision you made in the past that helped you learn or grow.

One of the biggest growth moments in my life was when I decided to stop trying to fit in and just be me. I was suffering from codependency and imposter syndrome, and it felt like I was living a lie. Needing approval and acceptance drove me to make the change to grow. The final straw was being uncomfortable because I wasn’t being my authentic self.

 I was doing things that just didn’t resonate with my true calling. Some of these activities included gossiping, nightclubs, and pleasing people. Growth started once I started engaging in activities that fit my personality. The start of my blog, trusting my discernment, and being honest about the roles I’ve played in situations started my journey into being me unapologetically. 

Now I stand in my power with the ability to say no to things that don’t fit my narrative. I look back and appreciate all versions of Yae because the experience of each version has brought me to the current me. I’m now enjoying my interest that I would hide because I didn’t want to be judged. When you finally become yourself, what’s for you will come to you.

Leave a comment